mainekrot.blogg.se

Buy mac powerbook g4
Buy mac powerbook g4








buy mac powerbook g4
  1. #Buy mac powerbook g4 how to#
  2. #Buy mac powerbook g4 movie#
  3. #Buy mac powerbook g4 upgrade#
  4. #Buy mac powerbook g4 pro#
  5. #Buy mac powerbook g4 code#

The SuperDrive model is priced at $100 less than its predecessor.Ĭlosed Lid Mode: G4 PowerBooks support “lid closed” (or clamshell) mode, which leaves the built-in display off and dedicates all video RAM to an external display. The SuperDrive on the faster PowerBook officially supports 4x DVD burning, twice as fast as on the 2003 model. The 1.5 GHz model has the same illuminated keyboard found on the 17″ PowerBook G4. That is a possibility which makes my iPad purchase more palatable.Īnd yes, I know I'm breaking rule no.The same size and weight its 1.0 and 1.25 GHz predecessors, the 2004 15″ PowerBook G4 runs faster (at 1.33 and 1.5 GHz) and moves to the Mobility Radeon 9700 graphics processor.

buy mac powerbook g4

#Buy mac powerbook g4 code#

IfĪpple decides to postpone choosing an alternative code for anotherĢ years, it's still not enough of an incentive for me to buy and iPad.Īlternatively, Apple could also support both the H264 and the Google codec in hardware. IPad (Apple prefers 2.5 years before it's "not supported"). Something which was a foregone conclusion before yesterday, now becomes very complex when the near future is taken into consideration. If Apple announces their acceptance before next Spring (when iPad 2 will be released), then the current iPad becomes obsolete for playing video as most of the internet will move to the Google codec which will become the standard. H264 decoding is done in hardware by the iPad, so if Apple accepted the codec, it would need to design a new asic to handle it. When Google announced that they would open source the video codec from On2, I began having second thoughts about buying an iPad (or, at least, the limited usefulness of the current iPad). I might even skip the first version of the iPad because of Google's announcement.

#Buy mac powerbook g4 upgrade#

I was going to buy an iPad for my parents this month, but now with the postponement, I will delay my purchase until, at least July and first see what the iPod Touch upgrade will look like in June. (and also manufacturing problems) the April international release of the iPad has been postponed to late May. The TabletĪpple has announced that due to unanticipated demand for the iPad in the U.S. I think Time Machine needs to have some sort of setting that lets users restore an entire computer. We should have been using Migration Assistant! And once we used it all worked out perfectly. And I said something like, "We must be doing something wrong because Apple would have thought of this as people buy new Macs everyday and transfer their files and settings from their old Macs on to the new one."Īnd then I realized that we were going about it the wrong way. We decided that we were doing something wrong because two hours later we still hadn't gotten any further.

#Buy mac powerbook g4 how to#

So I sat down and tried to do the same thing and Googled for instructions on how to do it and also got frustrated. He gave up in frustration and called me asking how to do it.

#Buy mac powerbook g4 pro#

So he grabbed his Time Machine external disk (which was backing up his laptop) and plugged it into his Mac Pro and looked for some way to restore his latest files back onto the Mac Pro.

buy mac powerbook g4

Think I can wait until January to see what the new Macbooks willĪ faculty member, who owns a Macbook, recently bought a new Mac Pro and wanted all his settings copied from this laptop to the desktop. I'm waiting to see if the Tablet is released in October and I Via iTunes rather than media so I don't know when BD drives will I think Apple prefers people to buy HD video I think buying a latop today with a lifetime of 5+ years

#Buy mac powerbook g4 movie#

However, what the current Macbooks are missing is support forīluRay (read and writetable) discs even though I refuse to pay $30įor a Bluray movie (I even refuse to buy a DVD that costs more than Video cameras now shoot HD I would need a computer that can handleĮditing HD as I am also considering getting a video camera (perhaps Without dropping frames resulting in choppy playback. I need a new Mac because myġ.67GHz Powerbook cannot play HD content (1024x720 H.264 encoded) Macbook Pro because it is currently the only model that has a matte If I was going to buy a new Mac today, I would order the 17 inch










Buy mac powerbook g4